Through the amazing help of members and leadership of the Rotary Club of DC and Rotary District 7620, Richard Wright Public Charter School for Journalism and Media Arts chartered the Rotary Interact Club with a record number of 40 outstanding young leaders! Well aligned with the mission of Richard Wright, this inaugural club at Richard Wright will develop leadership skills and discover the power of Service Above Self. As our Founder & CEO Dr. Clark continually reiterates to our young people, “In order to lead, one must first be willing to serve.” Through the Interact Club, these leaders will choose projects that help the school/community and promote international understanding. They become a part of a larger global network, Rotary International, whose mission is to provide service to others, promote integrity, and advance world understanding, goodwill, and peace through their fellowship of business, professional, and community leaders.

Congratulations to the newly elected Officers: Amora Campbell, President; Khaliah Walker, Vice President; Angel Silvers, Secretary; Autumn Risbrook, Treasurer, and Stephon Fuller, Parliamentarian. We believe in you and best of luck in your new roles! Congratulations to the all the new leaders and members! Embrace this new path with integrity, focus, teamwork, and serious commitment, and their is no limit to what you can achieve together!

Special thanks to the District 7620 Governor, Mr. Richard Glover; President of the DC Rotary Club, Ms. Lisa McCurdy, Esq.; DC Rotary Club Liaisons, Ms. Marilyn Nevy Cruz and Ms. Katelyn Holmes; DC Rotary Club President Elect, Ms. Lynn Holec; DC President Elect Nominee, Ms. Nancy Riker; DC Rotary Club member Ms. Roz Overstreet-Gonzales and other DC Rotary Club members! Shout out to our own Dr. Marco Clark, Ms. Compton-Harrris for coordinating and organizing, and Mr. Andre Steward for stepping up and becoming the RW Interact Liaison! We Are Richard Wright! #RotaryInternational #Youth#Leaders #InteractDistrict7620 #BeTheInspiration

Thank you Ambassador President Davon Harris for Event Audio Production and RW Photographers under the direction of Film Instructor John Simms! Photo Creds: Jordan Henkins, Azzan Reed, Jailen Robertson, John Simms, Michelle Santos